London Beauty Haul/Cruelty Free! Part 1

Hey guys!

I just came back from a week in London and I wanted to share all my cruelty free purchases! I am going to separate this into two parts so its not an awfully long video/post!

In the video I am going to introduce each product and show you some hand swatches for the ones I can but the actual review will all be in this post. Some will be reviewed right away, others might take a little bit more time but you will find all the updates here!

So lets get started!

……………………………..

Inglot: 

Available in Westfield White city & Stratford.

Check website for other locations:

http://inglotcosmetics.com/inglot/stores

I’ve contacted Ingot of their cruelty free status and I was quite pleased with their answers. The only response I might consider the downside is that they are not 100% sure if their suppliers test or not. This is in their own words:

“All our suppliers are from United Union, We do not have any certificates saying that they (our suppliers) do not make tests on animals. All our suppliers are from United Union, inside the United Union is strictly prohibited to make tests on animals. With this knowledge we can say that, all ours ingredients are not tested on animals.”

I decided to keep them cruelty free for now because they don’t sell to China and they are privately owned with no parent company and they also provided me with a certificate that shows that by the requirements of the european union they do not test on animals.

NOTE: I have been given INGLOT’s vegan list so products noted as vegan according to this list. Ingredients listed for each product is off the back of their packaging which seems to be the only way to know what is in it.

……………………………………..

Here is what I got: 

………………………………………

Inglot

AMC Face and body illuminator #63

15ml/£13.00

VEGAN

IMG_3250

Description from website: Light textured, oil free liquid illuminator that contains pearlescent molecules. Shines and shimmers wherever you apply it, giving definition to the body contours. Perfectly suitable for usage in an airbrush machine.

This comes in 7 universal shades.

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 5.05.44 pm

First impressions:

IMG_3251_fotor

I got number 63 which is a golden pink color. I got this to use it on my cheeks as a shimmery base for my blushes to give it more of an iridescent glow! However it has a runny consistency and looked better rubbed into the skin all over rather than use it on one concentrated area like the cheeks.

Verdict: 

I used it both concentrated on my cheeks and also on my entire face and I think that the best way to use it is to use it as a highligher  rather than to use it as a base for blushers! The pinky rose color blends into the skin too well to be a cheek color! I think this will be fantastic for someone who is normal to dry skin who is finding that their skin is looking dull and sallow!

IMG_4016

I loved how it looked on my face for a few hours but after a few hours I was quite shiny! Oily skinned girls and boys, leave this to the

Ingredients: 

Water/Aqua, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclomethicone, Mica, Butylene, Glycol, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl peg/ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl laurate sodium chloride, disteardimonium hectorite, bis-vinyl dimethicone/dimethicone copolymer, peg/ppg-18/18 dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, Alcohol Denat/SD Alcohol 40, Caprylyl glycol, Triethoxy-carprylylsilane, potassium sorbate, Hexylene glycol, Fragrance/Parfum

[+/-(May Contain: Propylene glycol,Iron oxides, (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium dioxide (CI 77891))].

Paraben Free

……………………………………..

Inglot

Sparkling Dust Face, Eyes, Body #2

2.5g/£12.00

VEGAN

IMG_3231

Description from the website: 

This frosted loose powder is highly pigmented to provide the ultimate glow to any part of the body. Can be applied directly on eyes as an eye shadow or mixed with lip gloss, nail enamel, foundation, moisturizer, or Duraline to add a touch of magic to one’s makeup. Available in various shades, to be matched to the skin tone, or combined freely.

Comes in 4 gorgeous shades

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 5.11.57 pm

First impressions: 

IMG_3236

IMG_3343_fotor

I purchased shade #2 which is a golden pearl color which I thought might be flattering on my skin tone as a highlight. If I like this shade then I would purchase the deeper tones as part of my kit! When I swatched it at the store, I HAD to have it. This comes with a nice little puff that I would probably use for something else 😉

IMG_33430_fotor

Review:

This blends into my skin beautifully! Its perfect for my medium olive toned skin and I normally don’t care for highlighters that much but this is gorgeous! I see myself using this in future tutorials! I can’t wait to try it on other parts of my face like my eyes!

 IMG_3435

Ingredients: 

Mica, Isostearyl Palmitate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Caprylyl glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol.

[+/-(May Contain: Benzoic acid, Hydrogenated polyisobutene, Palmitic acid, Tin oxide, Red 40 lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 lake (CI 19140), Iron oxide (CI 77491),Titanium dioxide (CI 77891))].

Paraben Free

…………………………………….

Inglot

AMC Eyeliner gel #94

5.5g/£12.00

VEGAN (this shade)

IMG_3522 IMG_3524

Description from website:

High intensity pigments provide ideal coverage and rich colours after just one application. The creamy and delicate long lasting formula dries to a long lasting, smudge proof, and crease proof finish.

Comes in 28 shades

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 5.20.43 pm

First Impressions:

Inglot’s eyeliner is extremely famous and they come in so many colors! Sadly the first one I ever tried a few years ago was super hard and would not budge from the pot so after trying to get something out of it one more time, it went into the bin. I wish I went back to the store and swapped it for a new one but I’m THAT lazy and I worked in a department store not too far from them! doh

I decided to give it another go and use this one as an eyeshadow primer. Of course I will use it as an eyeliner gel too. The girl at INGLOT also recommended it as an eye primer too so thats what I would do! This color is a shimmery beige with a a little more brown.

Verdict:

Was really smooth and easy to apply. Great color payoff and blended so easily into my skin tone. This is definitely for a medium-medium dark skin tone if you are going to wear it past your eyelids! Really good eyeshadow primer, I had no problems at all blending and applying my colors and my eye makeup lasted all day! Since its a gel eyeliner you can feel it getting a little tacky on your eyelids while you are deciding which colors to wear but it wasn’t a problem at all once I got to work! I highly recommend this as an eyeshadow primer. Will try using it as an eyeliner too!

IMG_4076

Ingredients:

Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol

[+/-(May Contain): Boron Nitride, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Lauroyl Lysine, Mica, Polyperfluoromethylisopropyl Ether, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Tin Oxide, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (ci 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), ultramarines (CI 77007), Black 2 (CI 77266), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)].

………………………………………

Inglot

AMC Pure Pigment Eye Shadow #84

2g/£13.00

VEGAN (This shade)

IMG_3545

…………………………………………

Inglot

AMC Pure Pigment Eye Shadow #22

2g/£13.00

*NOT* Vegan (This shade)

IMG_3544

Description from website: 

Highly concentrated loose coloured powder that ranges from subtle to ultra-intense effects depending on application. The product contains sponge gourd oil and almost 90% pure pigment. Can be mixed with DURALINE to create liquid forms of all pigment colours.

Comes in 47 Shades

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 5.32.01 pm

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 5.32.16 pm

First Impressions:

I already own the shade #24 (VEGAN) and I LOVE IT! I use it wet with Inglot’s Duraline (Waterless clear liquid that can intensify the colour of any powder and transform it into an easy to apply, water resistant liquid.) and it turns into the most amazing shimmer like you have ever seen! I love anything glittery and shimmery so this one is one of those products that I am super passionate about! Thats why I bought two more! Planning to buy all the shimmery ones because I love them that much! Review and tutorial using this coming up!

Verdict:

I used the shade 22 and the purpy-ness didn’t really come through but it turned into a shimmery golden mauve color. Looked very neutral on my eyelids but very pretty if you want to play it safe and not be so colorful! Its still a lovely product but I wish the purple showed up more!

IMG_3625

IMG_3993

Haven’t tried the shade 84 yet! But here is a swatch of it on my hand mixed with Inglot’s “Duraline”

IMG_3655

Ingredients:

C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone, Isostearyl Palmitate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Luffa Cylindrica Seed Oil, Hexylene Glycol, Cyclotetrasiloxane.

[+/- (May Contain): Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Benzoic Acid, Boron Nitride, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Mica, Palmitic Acid, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Tin Oxide, Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (ci 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Black 2 (CI 77266), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)].

………………………………………..

Gosh Cosmetics 

Purchased at Superdrug in London

Available in many locations internationally

Gosh is a danish drug store brand and I’ve used one of their mascara’s before that is just EPIC. During this trip I bought several products to add to my collection and they have been pretty awesome!

I’ve contacted Gosh once before about their animal testing policy and haven’t heard from them yet but I will send them another e-mail to get my questions answered! They have been on many cruelty free lists so thats where my faith lies but I still like to do my own research.

………………………………………

Here is what I got

………………………………………

Gosh

Nail Lacquer

#637 Apple Bloom

8ml/£3.99

VEGAN

IMG_3268_fotor

Description from website:

offer a fast-drying formula to ensure a flawless, high-shine, manicure. NEW big brush 

  • Toluene free
  • formaldehyde free
  • DBP Free
  • Camphor Free

7 shades in the 2015 Nail Lacquer collection. More shades available for other styles

First Impressions:

Since I’ve gone pretty light with my hair color I have been attracted to the pastel tones so I decided to give this one a try.

Verdict:

I found the big brush actually pretty tricky to use, especially because it picked up too much product! Because I wasn’t able to apply thin coats and build the intensity, I got thick coats that didn’t dry properly so I smudged it many times! Was pretty frustrating! The shade is very pretty and looks WOW once applied but I’m not the best at painting nails! Please forgive me for the awful swatch but this is what it looks like!

IMG_2500_fotor

Ingredients:

Butyl acetate, Ethyl acetate, Nitrocellulose, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/ Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Isopropyl Alcohol, CI77891/Titanium Dioxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Styrene /Acrylates Copolymer, Benzophenone-1, Trimethylpentanediyl Dibenzoate, CI 42090/Blue 1 Lake, Polyvinyl Butyral, CI 19140/Yellow 5 Lake

………………………………..

Gosh

Xtreme Gel Eyeliner

1.7 ml/£5.99

Waterproof/*DO NOT* use inside eye

All shades VEGAN

IMG_3462

Description from website:

long wearing, fast drying, and waterproof

Available in 9 shades

004 Silver

IMG_3220_fotor

IMG_3002

008 Royal Blue

IMG_3343_fotor

IMG_33430_fotor

007 Lavender

IMG_3507

First Impressions:

From the minute I swatched it I HAD to have the silver! I got blue and purple too because it looks best with my brown eyes. Looked nice and pretty on my hands so I took my chances

Verdict:

Blown away. Can be worn on its own and lasts forever! Color payoff amazing and I am in love with the silver. I love these eyeliners because it makes you look like you made an effort with your makeup just because you got gorgeous eyeliner on! The silver makes me so happy! I think you’ll love it too!

…………………………………………

Gosh

Light’N Shine Lip Glaze

Rosa 04

6ml/£7.99

VEGAN

IMG_3175_fotor

Description from website:

GOSH Light’n Shine gives a super “high shine” finish. With built-in light and mirror that makes it easy to apply everywhere – even on a night out on the town.

available in 5 shades (in superdrug. Noticed more elsewhere!)

IMG_3045

First Impressions:

I purchased this because I love glitter but didn’t notice the light until trying to take swatches for this blog! What a crazy surprise! The mirror is super blurry so its not really helpful but the intention was there *giggles*.

Verdict:

The glitter is lovely and I love this shade. To be fair, I like anything pink! It has good color, can be worn on its own and i think it would look fabulous over a matte pink! That way you can add shine and glitter! Its a sticky gloss so keep that in mind. Anytime you find a glittery lip gloss it’s usually that way so the glitter actually sticks!

I don’t think I have any use for the light but its pretty fun and I think it will be a cool product to give someone as part of a makeup gift!

IMG_31750_fotor

Ingredients:

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Phenylpropyldimethylsiloxysilicate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, CI 77891\Titanium Dioxide, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Mica, Aroma\Flavor, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, CI 73360\Red 30 Lake, CI 45410\Red 28 Lake, Tin Oxide

……………………………………..

Gosh

Velvet Touch Lipstick

156 Romance

4g/£6.99

VEGAN

IMG_3105_fotor

Description from website:

GOSH Velvet Touch Lipstick gives an intense and lasting colour to the lips due to a high concentration of colour pigments. Contains Vitamin-E to protect against free radicals.

Available in shades 20 shades

First impressions:

Baby pink lipstick!? *runs to register*

Verdict: 

IMG_3105_fotor

Although I’m starting to feel a little bit too old to wear this sort of shade, I do think at the end of the day it has to do with confidence! Katy Perry and I are the same age, as long as she stays funky and beautiful so will I! LOL

This is very pretty, very creamy and you get a good amount of color for this sort of formula. If you are looking for a lighter version of the lady gaga MAC viva glam lippie which I am 99% sure is discontinued, this is a pretty good dupe! Vegan to boot!

IMG_3163

………………………………………

B is for beautiful 

(Superdrug’s own brand)

Available at Superdrug

http://www.superdrug.com/brandshop/B/makeup

This is an all vegan, cruelty free range developed by Superdrug which is a pharmacy in the UK. Superdrug also has their own range by the same name which is also certified to be cruelty free. However both have a parent company called A.S Watson which is not certified and therefore not cruelty free.

I usually try to avoid companies that have a parent company who isn’t cruelty free but I chose to this time because it is so readily available in the UK, its a very convenient and affordable way for cruelty free customers to shop! Also I wanted to try their quality of products before I recommend them to you!

All super drug and B is for beautiful products clearly mark their products as vegetarian/vegan friendly. All B is for beautiful products should be vegan but some superdrug products are NOT vegan (might contain lanolin or beeswax)

*NOTE* After my trip to London I did a bit more research and it turns out that superdrug is raising money and donating it to charities such as Cancer Research UK and The Institute of Cancer Research who both use animal testing in their medical research. That makes me really uncomfortable and upset because the money I spend might be going to these charities! I understand cancer is a something we need extensive research on but using animals as part of this process is unnecessary and just wrong! Since I don’t live in the UK i wont be purchasing these products on a regular basis but I wanted you to know what these companies are up to and to make up your own minds.

Having said that though I think its amazing that superdrug is certified as being cruelty free by the BUAV and mark their products so you can clearly tell which products contain animal-derived ingredients! Also they went onto produce B is for beautiful which is all vegan. This is still a step towards the right direction and sometimes what they do with the money we spend is a little it out of our control. I’m just glad we know about it!

……………………………………

Here is what I got

…………………………………….

B.Stunning

Vibrant Eye Shimmer

158 Tropic

4g/£6.99

VEGAN

IMG_3268012345_fotor

…………………………………..

B.Stunning

Vibrant Eye Shimmer

192 Lizzie

4g/£6.99

VEGAN

IMG_32680123_fotor

Description from the website:

B. Stunning is a luxurious cream eyeshadow that gives an intense, metallic finish, a must-have addition to your makeup bag.

Available in shades 7 shades

First Impressions:

I got these because I 99% of the time use cream eyeshadows as my eyeshadow primer so wanted to try these guys out to see how they go! I got one in 192 Lizzie because I thought it was more neutral and everyday and 158 Tropic for something a bit more bright and fun! I am yet to use this on my eyes but looking forward to sharing my review when I do!

Ingredients:

Unavailable (will contact Superdrug to get ahold of this!)

………………………………………..

Precious About Makeup Store

6-7 Goldhawk Mews, Shepherds Bush, London, W12 8PA

Supplies and products for makeup artists, mostly not cruelty free 

http://www.preciousaboutmakeup.com

……………………………..

Here is what I got

……………………………..

Face to face

SuperMatte Antishine

By Makeup International London UK

18ml/£14.85

VEGAN

IMG_3299_fotor

I picked this up when I was shopping at PAM London (Precious about makeup, a makeup artist supplies store) and I saw that it had a cruelty free bunny logo and was vegan! I had seen this product around before and that it was quite food so I can’t wait to try this!

Description from website:

Super Matte Anti Shine is the original mattifier that comes from the UK. Very hard to find, copied mutiple times, but never as perfect as the original. It is a sheer gel that has been uniquely formulated to matte the oiliness of skin. Used by professional artists in cinema and television to cut the hot spot created by lights on camera. Now available to everyone who wants to look cool, calm and shine-free. Excellent for controlling the shine on bald men or receding hairlines. Mix with foundation to keep oil under control.

Available in 3 shades: Light Gel Tone for pale or medium Skin Tones. Medium Gel Tone for olive or tanned Skin Tones. Dark Gel Tone for African American Skin Tones.

Made in UK. Not tested on Animals.

First Impressions: 

IMG_32990_fotor

I was surprised to see that it had 3 shades. When I first squeezed this out it looked tinted but it blended into my skin tone. I didn’t have a chance to try all 3 shades but I wonder if it matters what shade you own!  I picked up the shade medium. Very excited to try this as I am really oily and I’ve heard amazing things about this product! Review to come. Check for update here.

Ingredients:

Aqua, Alcohol Denat, Magnesium/Aluminum Silicate, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Perfume, Methylparaben,Butylparaben,Ethylparaben, propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Talc

May contain: CI 77492,CI 77499,(Iron Oxides), CI 14700, (ED&C Yellow No.5), CIF.D&C, Red No.4)

………………………………….

P.A.M

American Twist Top Bottle 30ml

£1.50

IMG_3457

Bought this as I needed a dropper to create pressed eyeshadows out of loose ones in the future! I haven’t been able to remove the cap yet which is really frustrating but it’s cheap so I’m not too fussed!

.………………………………….

P.A.M

Makeup Puffs 

£1.95 Each

IMG_3447_fotor

I bought these to see if they were any good. I like the triangular shape!

………………………………….

Z Palette in Large

Hot Pink

£15.95

IMG_329901_fotor

Description from website:

This custom palette is perfect for display and color comparison. Its outstanding sleek and clean design offers an open magnetic base to fit any size eye shadow, blush, bronzer, or even foundation! So you can keep all your favorites from all different makeup brands in one place. Best of all with its clear window you can see exactly what’s inside! 8″L x 4.75″W x .44″ D *Please note that this palette comes empty*

Comes in variety of colours and sizes (small, large, X-large,pro and Dome)

First Impression:

It doesn’t look very reliable if you get it wet but hey its hot pink and i was in need of a new palette so why not! Review to come once I have some new products to fill them with!

………………………………….

Shadow Shields 

Pack of 30

£8.50

IMG_326801_fotor

Description from website:

Eliminate eye shadow fallout with this hands-free, disposable, time-saving secret weapon! Apply these half moon shaped gems under the eye before applying eye makeup to catch any and all excess product that falls! When done, gently remove shield and say Hello… To Flawless Eye Makeup!

First Impression:

I always end up with fallout if I do my eyemakeup AFTER foundation so I am curious to see how this works! Will mostly likely be great for client work but I do think as useful as they are some might find them a waste of money! We’ll see!

Ingredients:

Polyester Nonwoven, Acrylic Adhesive, Silicone Coated Paper

………………………………

Limited Collection

By Marks and Spencers

I have seen that Marks and Spencers was cruelty free on lots of websites so I decided to take a look and wow! they have a pretty big range! I loved seeing the cruelty free bunny logo on their packaging!

M&S retail a wide range of own-brand cosmetic, personal care and household products, all of which are certified cruelty free by the BUAV and carry the Leaping Bunny mark. None of the individual ingredients in their beauty or household products is tested on animals, starting from a fixed cut-off date of January 2006.

I think its great that more and more companies are getting certified! This is amazing to see that in the Uk it is getting easier to shop cruelty free!

……………………………………

Here is what I got

……………………………………

Limited Collection

Nail Polish

8ml/£3.50

Ice Blue

VEGAN

IMG_3291

Description from website:

Quick drying nail polish. Fragrance and paraben free

Available in 41 shades

First Impressions:

I wanted to do a future post on cruelty free nail polish so I thought I would pick up a nice affordable pretty one from M&S. Although I dont usually like frosty nailpolishes, I thought I would try this icy color to go with my new hair color. Review to come!

verdict:

IMG_3296

This really surprised me! The application was so smooth and so easy! I could easily apply thin coats and managed to wait in between and did 3! It dries quickly so I don’t end up messing it up! Really impressed by the quality and the color is just like in the bottle! I will be buying more nail colors from them for sure!

Ingredients:

Ethyl Acetate.Butyl Acetate.Nitrocellulose.Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer.Isopropyl Alcohol.Acetyl Tributyl Citrate.Acrylates Copolymer.Stearalkonium Bentonite.Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer.N-Butyl Alcohol.Benzophenone-1.Trimethylpentanediyl Dibenzoate.Polyvinyl Butyral.Dimethicone.Trimethylsiloxysilicate

[+/- Polyethylene Terephthalate.Mica.Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate.Calcium Sodium Borosilicate.Polyurethane-11.Silica.Synthetic Fluorphlogopite.Tin Oxide.Aluminum Hydroxide.Methicone.CI 12085.CI 15850.CI 15880.CI 15985.CI 19140.CI 42090.CI 45410.CI 47005.CI 74160.CI 74260.CI 77000 .CI 77007.CI 77163.CI 77266 [nano].CI 77288 .CI 77491.CI 77499.CI 77510.CI 77742.CI 77820.CI 77891.CI 77891[nano]].

………………………………..

Limited Collection

Lip Gloss

Pink

4ml/£5.00

*NOT* Vegan

IMG_3028_fotor

Description from website:

Ultra shiny lip gloss that moisturises your lips whilst giving you a subtle colour. Can be worn on its own or over lipstick

  • Waterproof
  • Contains Vitamin E
  • Moisturising

Available in 9 shades

First Impressions:

Colors available are nothing too interesting and quite neutral/pink but I got one anyway!

Verdict:

Very sheer, hardly any color but very nice on the lips! Adds a gentle pink sparkle and a glossy shine. Non sticky! Great on top of colored lipsticks! I like this!

IMG_2989_fotor

Ingredients:

Paraffinum liquidum, butylene/ethylene/styrene copolymer, ethylene/propylene/styrene copolymer, parfum, tocopheryl acetate, ammonium glycyrrhizate, disteardimonium hectorite, propylene carbonate, bht

[+/- acrylates copolymer, calcium aluminum borosilicate, calcium sodium borosilicate, mica, polyethylene terephthalate, silica, synthetic fluorphlogopite, tin oxide, ci 15850, ci 15985, ci 19140, ci 45410, ci 47005, ci 73360, ci 77007, ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499, ci 77510, ci 77742, ci 77891]

………………………………………

Neal’s Yard

Flagship store in London

Available internationally

Certified as cruelty free with cruelty free international, fair trade and 100% vegetarian ingredients. They are also members of FRAME (Fund for the Replacement of Animals in Medical Experiments) which is working to replace animals in experiments through the application of better science. PETA also recognizes them for their commitment to animal welfare.

Lots of Vegan options! Clearly marked on site for each product.

……………………………………

Here is what I got

…………………………………..

Neals Yard

Geranium & Orange Hand Cream

50ml/£10.00

*Not* Vegan (beeswax)

IMG_32680_fotor

Description from website:

Deeply nourishes, moisturises and softens, with the uplifting sunny scent of rose geranium and vibrant sweet orange essential oil. 

No Edta, No Mineral Oils, No Parabens, No Synthetic Fragrances or Colours, No Silicones, Non GM

Available in 5 scents

First Impressions: 

I was given this full size product as part of a sample from a magazine. I haven’t tried a single Neal’s yard product but always wanted to so I thought this was great! My husband is the hand cream user in this household so I will be giving this to him to try! It smells very nice and unisex although quite sweet so he would appreciate that! Review to come!

IMG_3278

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Glycine soja (Soya) oil*, Cetearyl alcohol, Prunus amygdalus dulcis (Almond) oil*, Cera alba (Beeswax)*, Cetearyl glucoside, Aloe barbadensis (Aloe vera) leaf juice powder*, Citrus sinensis (Orange) peel oil expressed*, Pelargonium graveolens (Geranium) flower oil*, Levulinic acid, Sodium levulinate, Tocopherol, Helianthus annuus (Sunflower) seed oil, Potassium sorbate, Xanthan gum,Citral, Citronellol, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool. *Organically produced ingredient. Natural constituent of essential oils listed Made with 92% organic ingredients

…………………………………….

Trilogy

Purchased at Whole foods, London

Various store around UK and International locations

I contacted Trilogy a little while ago and got the responses I wanted (yay) so besides seeing them on other cruelty free lists, I’m extra sure of my confidence in this brand! They are also Choose Cruelty Free certified.

…………………………………

Here is what I got

………………………………..

Trilogy 

Jua Natural Roll on Perfume

Limited Edition

100% Natural Perfume Oil

Unsure if Vegan

IMG_3297

Description from website: 
Meaning ‘sun’ in Swahili, Jua is a beautiful fresh fragrance with notes of bergamot, rose and freesia. Through Jua, we’re proud to be collaborating with So They Can, a charity educating and empowering African communities. And with your help, for every bottle sold we’re donating NZ$2 to So They Can.
  • Top notes: bergamot, rose bouquet, freesia
  • Middle notes: apricot, frankincense, mint
  • Base notes: cedar wood bark, vetiver, vanilla
First Impressions:
I always wanted a cruelty free scent that doesn’t smell like herbal medicine or something you might use to refresh your toilet and when I found this in wholefoods in High Street Kensington I was over the moon! Whole foods is a super place to get a huge variety of cruelty free brands and after sniffing a lot of scents and feeling sick, I kept coming back to this one!
Verdict:
I find that once I wear this I can’t stop sniffing it! I think thats a really good sign! I think its gorgeous without being sickly sweet and I love that its small and a roll on so I can take it out when I travel! I have fallen in love with this already but sadly its limited edition so I will enjoy it while it lasts. It doesn’t last very long so you might have to take this out with you to reapply! Handy its travel size!
Ingredients:

………………………………

Pacifica

Purchased at Whole foods, London

Available in the USA mainly and select international stockists online

I am already a huge over of Pacifica products who are cruelty free and 100% vegan. I don’t have access to it in Sweden unless I shop online so it was wonderful to be able to try the scents in person!

……………………………….

Here is what I got

……………………………….

Pacifica

Persian Rose Perfume Roll on

10ml/£12.00

VEGAN

IMG_4105

Description from website:
Pacifica Perfume Roll-on is made with natural denatured alcohol and Pacifica’s signature fragrance blends with essential and natural oils. Our blend of Bulgarian rose, subtle violet, myrrh and delicate fruit is a nod to the floral empire of the Persians, the kings of perfume in the 9th century. Spiritual, elegant and classic.
No phthalates, parabens, GMO, propylene glycol or artificial colours.
Available in 14 Scents in solid perfume, roll on and spray perfume
First Impressions: 
Out of all the ones I tried, this one really stood out to me. Its got the rose scent I adore but also quite fruity! I LOVE fruity fresh scents so this one was a winner from the start!
Verdict:
*Sigh* I really love this and this is gonna stick around! I used to wear a lot of perfume oils in the past, vanilla by body shop being my favorite but I really love that I can rely on Pacifica for making 100% vegan and 200% amazing products that are just fab. Some people think if something is cruelty free or natural then its going to perform badly but pacifica always impresses me! This scent lingers and develops over time and it gets better and better. I really liked the fig one too so thats a future purchase for me! I noticed persian rose was the most popular so thats telling you something! Really budget friendly too if you live in the US! This also lasts much longer than the Trilogy “Jua” roll on! I’m sniffing my wrist now and its still lingering! yay!
Ingredients:
Alcohol Denat (natural grain), Parfum (Pacifica’s own blend of essential oils contains: Geraniol, Citronellol, Limonene, Linalool, Citral, Hydroxycitronellal, Hexyl Cinnamal, Oakmoss Extracts, Farnesol, Eugenol, Benzoate) Aqua
Vegan and gluten free!

………………..

………………………

…………………………….

So anytime I use a product and have a review, this will be posted back here! So this page will be updated until all reviews are collected for each product! Stay tuned for part 2

……………………………..

………………………

…………………

Leave a Reply

