♥ Hello: cruelty free favorites ♥

In this video I featured 6 of my favorite products. I will talk about them in order and provide ingredients and a detailed review on each product. Prices shown are for their official websites.

IMG_8778

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Kett Sett Powder In “Loose”

IMG_8779_fotor

https://www.kettcosmetics.com

$22

TALC, CALCIUM CARBONATE, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, SODIUM, DEHYDROACETATE.

Pigment free • Fragrance Free • Paraben Free • Silicone Free • Oil Free • semi matte finish • Vegan 

Thoughts:

I first heard about this product when Wayne Goss from youtube raved about their air brush foundations. It turns out this brand carries a lot of vegan products and is all cruelty free so I gave this powder a try as I have been a huge fan of invisible setting powders for over 10 years now!

I like this powder because:

  • it sets invisible, doesn’t add any texture or color – which is great so your makeup looks the same. If you use a regular face powder on top, your powder may alter the shade (gets darker or light/ashy) or your makeup ends up too heavy!
  • compatible with airbrush foundation as its very delicate with its micronized formula
  • can be used in high definition pictures or video without adding a powdery look or a funny white cast
  • loose powders actually mean that it is more hygienic, you use a fresh new powder each time untouched by brushes and dirty sponges (aka your bacteria!)
  • It is so light that you won’t feel it!
  • Awesome in your kit as a makeup artist as you can use it on a universal skin tone don’t don’t need to carry about 10 different powders!
  • mattifies you without drying you out
  • vegan and can be purchased by someone who avoids animal by-products completely
IMG_8823_fotor
Left: Just liquid Right After powdering

This might not be for you if:

  • You like to carry this around for touch-ups as it is quite big. If so, purchase their pressed powder instead. I do also recommend the neve mineral loose powder which is coming up on this post 😉
  • if you are avoiding talc

Would I recommend or repurchase this again:

Yes absolutely!!! Its great in a professional kit or for personal use

………………………..

Neve Cosmetics Mineral Powders In “Matte” 

IMG_8805_fotor

https://www.nevecosmetics.it/en

€12.90

MICA (C.I. 77019), KAOLIN (C.I.77004)

4.0g of product in a 20g jar with sifter and lid

No parabens • No silicones • No Petroleum Derivatives • Formulated To Reduce Allergies • Fragrance Free • Non Clogging Ingredients • Made In Italy • Cruelty Free • Mineral Formula• Lip Safe • Vegan

Thoughts:

Neve cosmetics is an italian brand that I have come to know and love. Their products are clearly labelled with ingredients and if they are vegan-friendly or not. This mineral powder is not the only type, they have other setting powders in the form of dewy, hollywood, nude, illuminismo and cannes and perfectly silky though I haven’t tried the others yet!

I like this product because: 

  • Travel friendly as it can fit in a small travel makeup bag!
  • Perfect for an oily complexion, sets to a natural semi-matte finish
  • Great for touch-ups, can be layered
  • Non drying, soft and silky
  • Vegan friendly

This might not be for you if:

  • You are not a fan of loose powders
  • You are avoiding mica
  • You like a bigger container of product for the price
  • Prefer pressed powders

Would I recommend or repurchase this again:

For sure! Loving these cute little powders!

………………………

Neve Cosmetics Bronzer In “Maldives” 

IMG_8807_fotor

https://www.nevecosmetics.it/en

€12.90

4.0g of product in a 20g jar with sifter and lid

Ingredients: MICA (C.I. 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (C.I. 77891), IRON OXIDES (C.I. 77491 – C.I. 77492 – C.I. 77499)

No Parabens • No Silicones • No Petroleum Derivatives • Formulated To Reduce Allergies • Fragrance Free • Non Clogging Ingredients • Made In Italy • Cruelty Free • Mineral Formula• Lip Safe • Vegan

Thoughts:

A soft, pink-toned bronzer. I purchased it online and thought maldives was dark enough for me but it wasn’t. Its more a soft bronzer/contour that doubles as a blush. I really struggled to even swatch it on my hand so this is recommended to those of you who have a pink undertone, and of a fair to light/medium tone. Pretty nice as a blush though (on me anyway).

I like this product because: 

  • Its silky and easy to work with
  • Travel friendly
  • It goes with most makeup looks that are on the warm side
  • Perfectly nice bronzer for an overall color, blush if you are  light to medium toned
  • Vegan friendly

IMG_8890_fotor

This might not be for you if:

  • You have an all year tan or you are deeper toned
  • Prefer golden tones (yellow undertone)
  • Avoiding mica
  • Prefer pressed bronzers

Would I recommend or repurchase this product again:

Not sure about this one yet. I do love it as a blush and really easy for me to wear it all over my face without it looking crazy and too dark! However, there are just so many products for me to try, it can wait! I do however recommend it highly for those of you with a lighter pink-toned complexion!

……………………

Ilia Beauty Lipgloss In “Love buzz” 

IMG_8782_fotor

https://www.iliabeauty.com

$24

0.11 oz / 3.2 g

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil*, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter*, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil*, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Brassica Campestris, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Aleurites Fordi Oil Copolymer, Isostearyl Citrate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit*, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Thymus Vulgaris (Thyme) Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (orange) Fruit Oil, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Oil, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Oil. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Red 7 (CI 15850), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Iron Oxide (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Red 28 (CI 45410). *Certified organic ingredients

Leaping Bunny certified • Cruelty Free• Gluten free • Dairy free • Vegan • Contains 85% bioactive organic ingredients

Thoughts:

Not just a pretty face, this lipgloss is A-mazing! I also love how luxurious the products looked because you want be able to show off your cruelty free beauty products! And this one delivers! I love blue-toned pinks as well.

 I like this product because:

  • Not sticky! Glossy without the gunky, goopy, yuck!
  • Good pigmentation, can be worn on its own
  • Its very nourishing with coconut oil, shea butter and vitamin E, which you can feel!
  • The applicator is at a 45 degree angle and its longer than most and perfect for an even application!
  • I love that its presented in sleek modern recycled aluminum. Yes!

IMG_8852

This might not be for you if:

  • You prefer a shimmery gloss or glitter
  • You don’t like pink (what, nonsense!)
  • You prefer lipsticks
  • Avoiding mica at all costs (may contain)

Would I recommend or repurchase this again:

Yes! I am in love. I want it all! Its unlike any lipgloss I have tried as it is so smooth. Good color from the lipgloss and the packaging is just so luxe. Ooh la la

……………………..

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz In “Caramel”

IMG_8841

IMG_8831_fotor

https://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com

$21

0.08g of product

Hydrogenated Soybean Oil/Hydrogenated Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil/Hydrogenated Huile végétale, Zinc Stearate, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Cire de carnauba/cera carnauba, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol, May Contain: (+/-) Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)

Peta Certified • Leaping Bunny Certified Cruelty Free • Parabens,Sulfates and Phthalates Free • Vegan 

Thoughts: 

When I first heard Anastasia was cruelty free, I jumped at a chance to purchase her ultra-slim mechanical pencil! Its a great dupe for the mac eyebrow pencils which I use to love and I know this will be a must for my makeup kit for years to come (as long as she stays cruelty free of course!)

Why I like this product:

  • I went cruelty free and still have a great option for brow pencils (and much more!)
  • Great color range, covers everyone
  • Looks very natural, but coverage can be built
  • Can be wind up and down (unlike the mac ones where you’re stuck with what you wind up)
  • Caramel is perfect to go with my current hair color (caramel)
  • Has a small spoolie on the other side for brushing your brows in place
  • Vegan friendly (I e-mailed and was given this response)

This might not be for you if:

  • You prefer a soft, cream pencil that you can sharpen (which they have!)
  • You are heavy handed and tend to break the end of pencils easily
  • Avoiding mica (may contain)

Would I recommend or repurchase this product:

Yes! I am on my 5th one I think and I haven’t looked back! As you can see all over social media, everybody is crazy for her products too!

…………………………..

Anastasia Beverly Hills Tinted Brow Gel In “Caramel” 

IMG_8840

https://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com

$22

9g

Water (Aqua), VP/VA Copolymer, Alcohol Denat, Propylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Glycerin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Glycosaminoglycans, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower/Leaf Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben. May Contain: (+/-) Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Mica (CI 77019), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Carmine (CI 75491).

Peta certified • Leaping bunny certified • Cruelty Free

Thoughts:

I have naturally dark eyebrows which doesn’t work very well if I dye my hair a much lighter color so its nice to have something that will soften and lighten them with this colored brow gel!

Why I like this product:

  • I end up with softer brows that suit my current hair color
  • Adds a pretty (non glittery) shine behind. Very natural
  • Great for blonde brows that need more color!
  • Great for a makeup artist kit
  • Comes in 7 shades

This might not be for you if:

  • You want a stronger gel that keeps the hair in place (this isn’t very strong unless you have neat eyebrows)
  • You are avoiding animal ingredients (carmine)
  • You are avoiding mica (may contain)
  • Its doesn’t change the color drastically if you have very dark brows Its like when you use blonde box dye on black hair, it turns a shade of dark brown instead.
  • You want to drastically change your brow color, unless its darker (fair brows are fine)
  • Avoiding Mica
  • Might not be vegan friendly

Will I recommend or repurchase this product:

Yes, it lasts for a long time. I am still going with my first one!

……………………….

Face Of Stockholm Cream Eyeshadow In “Tyll”

IMG_9351_fotor

https://www.faceofstockholm.com

$24

4g

Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenyl Trimethicone, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Propylene Carbonate, Lecithin, Trihydroxystearin, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vit. E), BHT. May contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77520)].

Paraben free • Waterproof • Cruelty free

Thoughts: 

I was looking for cruelty free lipliner in many shades and came across Face of Stockholm. I went into a store and looked for cream eyeshadows as well because they are my go-to for eyeshadow primers and immediately snatched up “Tyll” as it resembled my favorite M.A.C paint pot in “Rubenesque”. This is a fantastic dupe!

What I like about this product:

  • Beautiful peachy-golden color
  • Great as an eyeshadow primer (apply well, powder properly)
  • Small size for very small purses
  • Comes in many more shades, 19 in total!
  • Eyeshadows look fantastic on top, adds a beautiful shimmer!

This might not be for you if:

  • You want to wear cream eyeshadows on its own
  • You prefer a bigger product (It is quite pricy for such a small pot, I agree)
  • You avoid animal derived ingredients

Would I recommend or repurchase this product:

Absolutely! I love this too much for all my shimmery eyeshadows, it really does create a beautiful effect! However, I do wish it was a little bigger. This is definitely a luxury product

…………………………….

Pacifica Devocean Lipstick in “Rebel Sol”

IMG_8790_fotor

https://pacificabeauty.com

$14

2g

oleic/linoleic/linolenic polyglycerides (from sunflower oil), butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, diiostearyl malate, caprylic/capric triglyceride (from coconut oil), simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) esters, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) oil, euphorbia chinensis (candelilla) wax, cetyl alcohol, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, flavor oil (all natural), tocopherol (vitamin E). May contain: melia azadirachta fruit extract, mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, tin oxide, vaccinium macrocarpon fruit (cranberry) extract, coccinia indica flower extract, daucus carota sativa root (carrot) extract, lycopersicum fruit (tomato) extract, and beta vulgaris (beetroot) extract.

Cruelty Free•  Vegan• No Mineral Oil• No FD&C Colors • No Parabens • No Phthalates • No Petroleum • No Propylene Glycol • No SLS, No Gluten • No Peanut Oil •

Thoughts:

I have always seen pacifica products around on the internet and I didn’t particularly have much of an interest in their products UNTIL I saw it in person. Oh boy is the packaging cute! I snatched up a few products straight away and I went for this lipstick and I just love it so much. I wear it so often I surprised myself because I usually like nude-tones!

I like this product because:

  • Its creamy and feels awesome
  • Amazing pigment, creamy finish (not matte)
  • So nourishing and moisturizing, I would love this for all season!
  • I get so many compliments wearing this color
  • Vegan friendly

IMG_8855_fotor

This might not be for you if:

  • You are looking for a matte-finish lipstick
  • You might end up exposing this to heat. I’d imagine it will melt easily
  • You are avoiding mica (may contain)

Would I recommend or repurchase this product:

Hell yeah! I am buying the rest of the shades (5 in total) and get everyone converted!

Neve Cosmetics Pastello Lipliners in Nude, Beige, Cappuccino/Rose,Peach and Scarlett

IMG_8894

€3.84

Pencil made from Californian cedar tree wood, diameter 7.5mm, length 138mm.

Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, C10-18 Triglycerides, Olus Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Copernicia Cerifera Cera, Candelilla Cera, Mica, Sesamum Indicum Oil,Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Glyceryl Caprylate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide, CI 77891, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77742, CI 15850.

Cruelty Free • Vegan • No Parabens, No Silicones, No Petrolatum

Thoughts:

I was super thrilled when I found these because they are so much more affordable than the wonderful OCC lipliners which I am yet to try and these are INCREDIBLE lipliners. I almost wept in joy when I found out these are vegan! Everybody gets to use them! LOVE!

I like this product because:

  • Affordable
  • Great color range, 17 shades
  • Can be used on the face, eyes and lips
  • Wonderful pigmentation, it delivers!
  • Colors true to pigmentation
  • Vegetable oils and waxes create a fantastic creamy application!
  • Vegan!

Shade: PEACH

IMG_8773_fotor
My picture doesn’t do it justice but it is the most beautiful bright peachy color. A must for peach and pinky orange-shades. Would be great for corals too

Shade: SCARLETT

IMG_8769_fotor
A bright tomato red with an orange undertone. Looks very blue-toned in this picture. Must be the lighting! Good for classic reds too.

Shade: NUDE

IMG_8776_fotor
pink-brown nude. Perfect neutral colour for most nudes (recommended for light to light/medium tones)

Shade: CAPPUCCINO ROSE 

IMG_8775_fotor
Warm amber rose with brown undertones. Great for any warm, reddish/brown colors for most. Would be a nice nudey, mildly peachy lipliner for those with very deep skin tones.

Shade: BEIGE

IMG_8774_fotor
Nude: Very pale pink nude, a delicate shade suitable for fair complexions unless you do want a milky soft lip

This might not be for you if:

  • Are looking for a black lipliner (seriously thats all I could come up with)
  • You are avoiding Mica

Would I recommend or repurchase this product:

I love these! I am always so excited when a cruelty free companies carry awesome vegan products. See, it can be done! Guilt free and totally fabulous!

………………………..

Illamasqua Cream Concealer in Shade “215”

IMG_8801_fotor

https://www.illamasqua.com

£14.50

2g

OCTYLDODECANOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, OLEYL ALCOHOL, CERA CARNAUBA (COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX), CANDELILLA CERA (EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX), CERA MICROCRISTALLINA (MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX), CERA ALBA (BEESWAX), CETYL ALCOHOL, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, TOCOPHEROL, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE) AND MAY CONTAIN: [+/- TITANIUM DIOXIDE CI 77891, IRON OXIDES CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CARMINE  CI 75470, FERRIC FERROCYANIDE CI 77510, ULTRAMARINES CI 77007, YELLOW 5 LAKE CI 19140,  ALUMINA, TIN OXIDE] (EU EXCLUSIVE SHADES MAY CONTAIN: CI 12085, CI 15985) MAY CONTAIN CARMINE AS A COLOUR ADDITIVE.

 • Cruelty Free •

Thoughts:

I always felt drawn towards the brand because of their creativity, range of amazing colors and now for its cruelty-free promise! I bought quite a lot of products from them but this is the one I use frequently.

I like this product because:

  • Its blends into makeup beautifully
  • Cleans up under my brows and stays all day
  • Comes with a cute little mirror
  • Unique, Original shape for packaging

This might not be for you if:

  • You want a bigger color range (although it does have deeper shades, I feel there could be more)
  • You prefer liquid concealers
  • You avoid animal-derived products

Would I recommend or repurchase this product:

Yes, I loved it so much that I finished it! Though I prefer to stock some more vegan concealers like OCC in the future. Then I can cover everyone in my makeup kit!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Thank you very much for reading this post. If you have any questions, please feel free to leave a comment and I also encourage you to write e-mails to a company you are interested in so they are constantly reminded that the people want cruelty free products and its here to stay!

Leave a Reply

